top of page
  • mumtasali

Tiktoks and Instagram Reels

what is tiktok?

TikTok, known in China as Douyin, is a video-focused social networking service owned by Chinese company ByteDance Ltd. It hosts a variety of short-form user videos, from genres like pranks, stunts, tricks, jokes, dance, and entertainment with durations from 15 seconds to three minutes.


What are instagram reels?

Reels are short, entertaining videos on Instagram, where you can express your creativity and bring your brand to life. People come to Reels to participate in cultural trends, collaborate with the community and discover new ideas.


Inspiration from tiktok:



From my inspiration I really liked how the images were all in sync with the specific beat of the chosen music but also how it is aesthetically pleasing and enjoyable to watch. Due to the fact that I enjoy taking pictures of scenery such as sunsets and nature I thought it would be only right to do something including my love for nature and the beautiful scenes I have seen. I think the importance of taking pictures is important especially to me because photos store your memories which makes you remember all the little things such as your feelings during that moment and even the moments that lead up to the picture being taken. I think these tiktoks are a good starting point for where i want to take my project.

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page