top of page
  • mumtasali

Grid and layout

Before starting the task I decided to do a few layout design sketches just to get a few ideas on how I could possibly approach the task. Due to the fact that I did not have a theme or a feel set in mind it made it slightly difficult to design however I did a few sketches in order to get my mind running and generate more ideas.


For the task I wanted to keep it very simple. Although I had ideas it will be easier to incorporate grids and layout into my work when I have a set theme and topic. However I was able to take a lot way from this task.


First off its essential to have the right body text size so instead of doing size 12, I should stick to 8 and 9 to make it more professional.

Its also important to have a break in text and paragraphs so its easier to read and take in the information.


For my future layout and grid designs I will definitely sketch beforehand so I can visualise it a lot easier and make the design decision on whether its appealing or not.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Module Reflection

Overall I am very happy with the module. I really liked how open the module was and how we were able to incorporate our own passions and...

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page