top of page
  • mumtasali

Design Research

Editorial design research:

To start of this module I wanted to do a mood board on editorial designs and get some inspiration. For editorial designs its very important for it to have all elements of grids and layouts. The header , body text and quotes need to be easily identifiable.


I did a mood board of a few images I liked the editorial design off just for inspiration so that i have something to look back on when it comes to my own designs.

Magazine Design research:

I picked a few magazine designs that I liked the look of. I think the magazine being aesthetically pleasing and appealing for your audience is very important. I really like the simple and minimalistic magazine designs because its very enjoyable to read and it conveys its message whilst being very easy on the eyes and it is not too much and overwhelming.

I will definitely make sure to include all the different elements I like into my own designs so that its unique but also shows my own style.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Module Reflection

Overall I am very happy with the module. I really liked how open the module was and how we were able to incorporate our own passions and...

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page